You can delete your account from within SaferPass Password Manager. Deleting your account is an irreversible process, which we can’t revert even if you perform it by accident.
Deleting your account will:
Delete your account from SaferPass database, all your data, including your passwords, Secure Notes, and any shared data will be deleted. We strongly recommend you export your data before deleting your account.
What if you can’t access your SaferPass to delete your account?
You can contact our support > email@example.com and after verification we could delete your account
Type in your email and we will notify you when Teams plan is available.
Type in your email and we will notify you when Business plan is available.